Reviews

Customer Reviews

Nicki Simons Smith - 5 stars
January 24, 2017 

They are beyond fantastic to work with. I was so lost when i came there after losing my hearing and balance. Doug worked with me, made me laugh, and got me back to being able to walk again. When i tore a ligament in my foot Megan worked with me and that woman gives the best massages, energetic and truly a great friend now. i was sad when i was healed because i missed seeing her for my appointments. 

They are more then physical therapists they turn into a second family. You enjoy going there and being with them. I adore them all and would never go any place else.

Abigail Mock - 5 stars
January 18, 2017

I would not go anywhere else for Physical Therapy. I had a pretty bad injury and required multiple surgeries. Between Doug, Megan and Michelle I could not have asked for better people to help me in my recovery process.

They make you feel like family from day 1 and really care about your recovery. I would recommend them to everyone.

Katie Breier - 5 stars
January 19, 2017

I have been going to Koop Family Physical Therapy on and off for almost 10 years due to recurring back injuries. Every time I return the staff is friendly, caring, and attentive to your specific needs. I wouldn't even think about going anywhere else. I would recommend Koop to all my family and friends!

Denise Lowry - 5 stars
January 23, 2017 

I would not go anywhere else. I have be referred a couple of times for physical therapy and requested Koop. Doug is very carrying, meticulous and thorough in his exams. Megan is awesome and hit the target every time. Michelle is always available to discuss problems. Love this office.

Mike Spencer - 5 stars
January 18, 2017

We have always been well taken care of at Koop's Family Physical Therapy. Our kids have had several unfortunate sports injuries over the past two years. Doug and Michelle have gone above and beyond to help get them healthy and back on the field. We most appreciate the family atmosphere and attention to detail they provide.

Anna Breier - 5 stars
January 20, 2017

The staff is wonderful and does everything they can to get you back in working shape!

Kelly Duncan Bell - 5 stars
January 17, 2014

I cannot be more thankful for the loving and playful therapy appointments with Dr Koop for my 3 year old son. Cory looked forward to his sessions and his knee has been perfect ever since.

Jim Kerste - 5 stars
April 16, 2015

I'll never choose a different physical therapy provider. Doug, Megan, and Nancy (the receptionist) couldn't be nicer. They treated me like family.

Judy Bahr - 5 stars
January 20, 2017

I first met Doug after having a cervical fusion. Koop Family Physical Therapy was not yet open for business. My surgeon gave me a RX and wrote exactly what he wanted the PT to do/not do. When I went for my 10 day post op follow up, he asked what I was doing at PT. I told him "nothing except walking in the pool." "PERFECT he said, I like when people listen and follow instructions."

When KFPT opened their doors I m proud to say I was their first patient. With minimal equipment Doug & Michele & Megan were able to give me the Therapy I needed. Unfortunately I had to have 12 subsequent surgeries, and I went to Koop for every single PT that was prescribed for each surgery. I wouldn't even have thought to go anywhere else. After so many surgeries I felt like their office was my second home. The care and concern I received was second to none. They truly make you feel like family. I've since moved from Ohio, but know if I have a problem I can call them for advice. Please give this small business a chance.. I promise you won't be sorry!

Joseph Hurtsellers - 5 stars
2014

Genuine care by people who treat you like family. I'm totally astonished at how terrific everyone at the place is. There is a warm inviting feeling - and by the time you've done a few treatments you will feel less like a patient and more like a friend. 

I'm also delighted with the progress and improvements my treatments have made!
Experience Progress-Oriented Therapy with a Focus on Your Comfort
For a FREE phone consultation with 
one of our physical therapists and to schedule an appointment, call:
419-471-0400
Share by: